Cowboy Up: Coming Home Book 3

    • 4.8 • 18 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Cowboy Up is the third sultry novel in the Coming Home series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Harper Sloan. Perfect for fans of Kelly Elliott, Diana Palmer, Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates.

As the eldest Davis, Clayton takes his job as head of the family businesses seriously. And after a disastrous end to his last relationship, he's just fine with his quiet, solitary life. Most of the time.

Then he meets cute, quirky, shy bookstore owner, Caroline Michaels. After escaping an abusive ex, Caroline is finally living for herself - and that includes indulging in a one-night stand with Clay Davis.

But when she falls on hard times, Clay comes to her rescue, and Caroline realizes it'll be impossible to stay away from him. All she has to do is convince him to let go a little... Will Clay be able to give up the reins and finally settle down? And, more importantly, will Caroline muster enough courage to lasso him up?

Want more rugged, charismatic cowboys? Don't miss the rest of this sizzling Texas-set series which began with Lost Rider.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
19 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Taoane ,

Perfect end!

Clayton Davis the dark cowboy, perfect man as can be, has been hurt in the past and just want casual relationships until he meets the sweet and broken Caroline.
Caroline was physically and emotionally abused from her ex and too afraid of herself.
They both not looking for relationship but the chemist and universe put them back together.
Just loved to see all the other siblings in this book and the ending couldn’t be perfect.

5 HUGE Stars!!!

Jaxwright57 ,

Saved the best for last

Book 3 and the final book in the Coming Home Series and for me Harper Sloan left the best for last, well that could have something to do with the fact I was desperate for Clay’s story he was a man I needed to get to know and I wanted to get inside his head and that’s exactly what we got in Cowboy Up.
Clay was the oldest sibling in the Davis family and he held the family together, he stepped up to be the father figure and took the families problems on those broad shoulders of his but what happens when he meets Caroline again and he finds feelings he thought he would never have...
This isn’t the first time Caroline has crossed paths with the hot broody cowboy but this time around she wants it all, so when she sits next to him at the local bar you knew sparks were gonna fly...
Cowboy Up is the ultimate second chance romance, this series will tear at your heartstrings and have you riding an emotional roller coaster, this book made me laugh and it made me cry and yes I was sad to see it come to an end but what a way to end a brilliant series, Harper Sloan ended this series on a high. Great job loved this book and loved the series.

Erin Lewis aka Maimeo's ,

Loved this so much

5 Star Review Cowboy Up (Coming Home #3) by Harper Sloan
The final book in the Coming Home series and one that I have been waiting for. I love the Davis family and I have been eagerly and not so patiently waiting for Clay’s story and what a story this was.
Clay has been the glue that held his family together for so long and he needed a heroine that could match him in a number of ways and that is exactly what Caroline Michaels is.
Caroline finally had the courage and means to escape from an abusive relationship and is slowly working her way back into the land of the living and now runs her own book store.
The connection between Caroline and Clay is instantaneous and their one night stand leads to a passionate and sizzling night. However fate deems that these two should meet again and Clay is determined not to let the shy Caroline get away a second time.
When their pasts come back to haunt them, will Caroline decide to stand and fight with Clay’s support or will she run?
Will Clay accept that the time has finally come for him to love and be loved by someone, that he truly deserves the happiness that his siblings have already found?
This was a romantic and at times tense read and one that I thoroughly enjoyed. As will previous books from Harper Sloan it was well written and the story line solid. I was invested from the first to last page and truthfully did not want the story to end.

More Books by Harper Sloan

2013
2017
2013
2014
2015
2013

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2019
2018
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017