Crime Writer Crime Writer

Crime Writer

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

****

Shortlisted for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, the 2022 Davitt Award for Best Crime Books by Australian Women and the People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award.

****

Dime Sheppard delivers a smart and witty caper about a crime novelist who recruits her main characters to investigate her maybe-unfaithful fiancé.

Evie Howland has problems.

Guns. Bombs. Murderers.

And that's just on the page...

In real life she's meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: NYPD detective Carolyn Harding is volatile after a messy divorce, and Detective Jay Ryan has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They're both sick of being written. And frankly they're getting a little...physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she's ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble.

If she's going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

But can she change the ending?

Full of high-octane adventure and dry humour, this novel is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart's stylish romantic suspense.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
1 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ruby Books
SELLER
Ingram DV LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Dog Leap Stairs Dog Leap Stairs
2022
Orion's Kiss Orion's Kiss
2019
The Exciting Life of a Minor Character The Exciting Life of a Minor Character
2020
Bombshell (An Ava Butler Mystery) Bombshell (An Ava Butler Mystery)
2017
Elites Elites
2022
Dream to Me Dream to Me
2023