• $3.99

Publisher Description

It only takes one wrong turn to change your life forever.

Witnessing a murder was not on Lacey Maples's agenda for the evening. Neither was being spotted, caught and cuffed to a cement mixer. So when the perpetrator tries to convince her he's protecting her, she's far from convinced. Especially when she sees the twinkle in his eye.

For Alex Petrov, Lacey is a major glitch in an otherwise perfect plan. While his motives are pure, he can't allow Lacey to interfere before the drug deal goes down in two days' time, least of all by getting herself killed.

If Alex could reveal his plans to her, he would, but it would only make her position more dangerous. And he's rapidly discovering he would do almost anything to protect her.

The operation is at stake. That's all that matters. Lives hang by a thread. And sometimes, when lives hang in the balance, people do the craziest things.

Perfect for fans of Kylie Scott, Shiloh Walker and C.J. Roberts.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
27 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
148
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
363.4
KB

More Books by Georgie Tyler

Other Books in This Series