• $9.99

Publisher Description

Though centuries have passed since Thronos, Lord of Skye Hall, lost the one woman meant for him, nothing can cool his never-ending need for Melanthe. She was the girl he loved and lost as a boy, the girl who nearly destroyed him.

Lanthe, a once-powerful sorceress struggling to reclaim her gifts, searches for love and acceptance with all the wrong immortal men. But she's never forgotten Thronos, the fallen angel who protected her until she was ripped from the shelter of his arms.

With their families at war and the world burning around them, will they succumb to the brutal chaos that threatens everything they cherish? Or can the two rekindle their childhood love in time to save both their worlds?

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
6 August
Simon & Schuster UK
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.

Customer Reviews

Fa S ,

My go to Kresley Cole!

I love Kresely Cole because she is dependable. The IAD series may be off a blueprint, but it is a blueprint of success! Each book is well paced, extremely sensual, full of humour, endowed with enjoyable irony, well developed characters, it moves forward as opposed to remaining stagnant, each action has a purpose, the imagery is spectacular, and most importantly, there are no editing oopsies that will interrupt your pleasure or ruin your temporary suspension of disbelief. If you have not read this series yet, what are you waiting for? Ps: you're welcome :)

Polecat83 ,

Wait is over

Been waiting for Thronos and Melanthe's story since reading Rydstrom and Sabine's tale. It was worth the wait. How Kresley Cole can juggle so many story lines is beyond me but I'm super grateful! Book 14 and there's still a way to go yet I imagine. Of course Bertil is still hanging about too.

Azie73 ,

Dark Skye

Finally Melanthe's time to tell her story. Well Done Kresley I enjoyed every minute. I get the impression that we will be seeing more of Thronos and Lanthe in the future. And "Nix" our every crazy gal what are you upto now? Can't wait for the next tale. Well recommended.

More Books by Kresley Cole

Other Books in This Series