Dead Heat Dead Heat
Book 4 - Alpha and Omega

Dead Heat

An Alpha and Omega novel: Book 4

    • 4.5 • 115 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

From No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs comes the next thrilling Alpha and Omega novel - an extraordinary fantasy adventure set in the world of Mercy Thompson but with rules of its own . . . Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.

'Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer' - Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series


'Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic' - Fresh Fiction

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles's role as his father's enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal - or at least it starts out that way . . .

Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae's cold war with humanity is about to heat up - and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire.

Discover this page-turning Alpha and Omega novel, from the queen of urban fantasy Patricia Briggs.

Praise for Patricia Briggs:

'I love these books!' - Charlaine Harris

'The best new fantasy series I've read in years' - Kelley Armstrong

'Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story' - Erin Watt, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series

'It is always a joy to pick up a new Briggs novel . . . Briggs hits another one out of the park!' - RT Book Reviews


Books by Patricia Briggs:

The Alpha and Omega Novels
Cry Wolf
Hunting Ground
Fair Game
Dead Heat
Burn Bright
Wild Sign

The Mercy Thompson novels
Moon Called
Blood Bound
Iron Kissed
Bone Crossed
Silver Marked
Frost Burned
Night Broken
Fire Touched
Silence Fallen
Storm Cursed
Smoke Bitten

Sianim series
Aralorn: Masques and Wolfsbane

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
3 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Robyn 50 ,

Review title

Wonderful series throughly enjoyable

SuLuCo ,

Patricia Briggs at her best!

Werewolves Anna and Charles set off to Arizona to see friends and look at buying a horse but get involved with far more when members of the friends' family are targeted by a vengeful Fae.

JS Bne ,

Preview review

Have read 2 snippets and the first chapter on Patricia Briggs official website - and - wow - I can tell already that this is going to be a fantastic book :-)

More Books Like This

Cruel Magic Cruel Magic
2017
Black Magic Black Magic
2017
CURSED BY DEATH: A Graveminder Novel CURSED BY DEATH: A Graveminder Novel
2020
The Alloy Heart The Alloy Heart
2017
Shifter Legacies Series Shifter Legacies Series
2015
Necessary Magic Necessary Magic
2017

More Books by Patricia Briggs

Winter Lost Winter Lost
2024
Moon Called Moon Called
2010
Blood Bound Blood Bound
2010
Iron Kissed Iron Kissed
2010
Bone Crossed Bone Crossed
2009
River Marked River Marked
2011

Customers Also Bought

Grave Dance Grave Dance
2012
Magic Breaks Magic Breaks
2014
Grave Witch Grave Witch
2011
Grave Memory Grave Memory
2012
Magic Rises Magic Rises
2013
Grave Ransom Grave Ransom
2018

Other Books in This Series

Burn Bright Burn Bright
2018
Wild Sign Wild Sign
2021
Cry Wolf Cry Wolf
2009
Hunting Ground Hunting Ground
2010
Fair Game Fair Game
2012