Dead In The Water: A Psychological Thriller Dead In The Water: A Psychological Thriller
#2 - The Water Trilogy

Dead In The Water: A Psychological Thriller

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Mr. and Mrs. Smith meets Dexter. Jude and Kate are the perfect neighbors with the perfect cover...

He's a contract killer. She likes to even the score. Smack dab in the middle of suburbia, few married couples are as competitive as Jude and Kate. 

But then, most married couples don't keep score in the form of body counts. Each hell-bent on a silent pact to out-do the other, the games begin. 

Who ends up on top is anyone's guess. But with these two, one thing's for sure— not everyone comes out alive. 

After all, there are a few things they can agree on: All is fair in love and war. And if they can't make it work—they're dead in the water.

Read if you like: 

➜ Serial killer plots
➜ His & Hers POVs
➜ Small romance side plots in thrillers
➜ True-crime feel
➜ Domestic + international settings
➜ Not knowing who to trust
➜ Psychology
➜ Criminal minds
➜ Dark humor

What readers are saying about Dead in the Water:

 

★★★★★ "With twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very end, Dead in the Water is a thrilling ride that you won't be able to put down. The characters are complex, the plot is intricate, and the writing is top-notch." - Goodreads reviewer

★★★★★ "If you're a fan of dark and edgy thrillers, then Dead in the Water is the book for you. It's a compelling and addictive read that will have you turning the pages late into the night." - Goodreads reviewer

★★★★★ "With a fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche, Dead in the Water is a tour de force of psychological suspense. The villains are no-holds-barred, the storytelling is fine, and the mystery and suspense are unrelenting." - Goodreads reviewer

★★★★★ "Dead in the Water is a compulsive and fun read that will keep you guessing until the very end. It's completely original and complex, with a provocative and scary storyline that will leave you wanting more. Highly recommended for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins!" - Goodreads reviewer

★★★★★ "From the absolutely terrifying villains to the brilliant storytelling full of mystery and suspense, Dead in the Water packs a powerful punch. It's one of those reads that you simply can't put down and won't forget anytime soon."  - Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
17 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
276
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hot Banana Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Speak of the Devil: A Psychological Thriller Speak of the Devil: A Psychological Thriller
2018
The Replacement Wife: A Psychological Thriller The Replacement Wife: A Psychological Thriller
2018
Passerby: A Psychological Thriller Passerby: A Psychological Thriller
2021
The Second Sister The Second Sister
2017
The Rule of Three The Rule of Three
2023
Game of Fear: A gripping psychological thriller Game of Fear: A gripping psychological thriller
2016

More Books by Britney King

Water Under the Bridge Water Under the Bridge
2016
Around the Bend: A Novel Around the Bend: A Novel
2014
Bedrock: A Psychological Thriller Bedrock: A Psychological Thriller
2016
The Social Affair: A Psychological Thriller The Social Affair: A Psychological Thriller
2018
Come Hell or High Water Come Hell or High Water
2017
Breaking Bedrock: A Psychological Thriller Breaking Bedrock: A Psychological Thriller
2016

Customers Also Bought

Tell Me No Lies Tell Me No Lies
2018
The Family at Number 13 The Family at Number 13
2018
The Last Thing I Saw The Last Thing I Saw
2018
See How They Run See How They Run
2020
All is Calm All is Calm
2020
Loves Me Not Loves Me Not
2020

Other Books in This Series

Come Hell or High Water Come Hell or High Water
2017
Water Under the Bridge Water Under the Bridge
2016