Publisher Description

Working late one night, Natalie Pierce is kidnapped by a creature that looks like a harmless old man, but is something far more terrifying. Waking up in a creepy mausoleum, she is forced to endure three nights of indescribable agony. Her life is forever altered when she is transformed into a monster of myth and legend; a vampire.

Lonely and full of despair, she comes face to face with the irresistible and enigmatic Lord Lucentio. Justice bringer for the European Vampire Council, Luc has been sent to Australia to kill Natalie's maker, but someone has already beaten him to it. He quickly discovers that Nat is far from an ordinary fledgling. He suspects that she is Mortis, a figure of both hope and dread among their kind.

Natalie is propelled into a dark and mysterious underworld that takes her far away from her hometown of Brisbane. Her arrival was foretold long ago and her fate is already sealed. Nat's entire species is in danger and it is her job to save them. She desperately wants to escape from the burden that has been thrust upon her, but she is inextricably linked to a two thousand year old prophecy. An unknown enemy has begun to whittle down their already limited numbers. If Nat fails to accept her destiny, all vampires will soon cease to exist.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
4 April
Seize The Night Agency
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Ardenvale ,

Death Beckons

J.C. Diem
Y. Death Beckons 8/10
Free iBook. Vampires.
Great story. Modern writing style. Irritatingly, the story doesn’t finish properly. I hate that!! We know it is not the end of the story at the end of this book.
Natalie, a non- special human, is turned by a vampire, and she kills him. Turns out she is a special vampire that has been prophesied to end the vampires.

Ms Arbie ,

death beckons

Book started off as a basic read but gathered momentum with some interesting twists. Really enjoyed the book and look forward to the next one

JasmineHeald ,

Absolutely LOVE

I was hooked from the get go.

More Books by J.C. Diem

Other Books in This Series