• $7.99

Publisher Description

"Scrumptious Victorian confection...A Cinderella story with a compelling culinary twist."Publishers Weekly 


He has risen from the gutters to become a powerful man--London's foremost barrister, Mr. Gladstone's right hand in the House of Commons. She is a woman who spends her days in the kitchen. A chance encounter changes both their lives, but she disappears at dawn, leaving behind no name, no address, and only a pair of muddy galoshes. 


Ten years later, the last thing Stuart Somerset expects, as he arrives at his new country estate following the unexpected death of his elder brother Bertie, is to fall in love with the delicacies from the kitchen of Madame Verity Durant, Bertie's mysterious and notorious cook. Little does he know, Madame Durant and his lost beloved are one and the same, and he stands to lose his hard-won respectability were he to follow the yearnings of his heart.


A Cinderella story as delectable as a belle époque feast, this is a must-read for fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs, Downstairs.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2008
29 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sherry Thomas
SELLER
Sherry Thomas
SIZE
822.6
KB

More Books by Sherry Thomas

Other Books in This Series