• $9.99

Publisher Description

'One of the coolest fantasy series to come along in an age' aurealisXpress

Sometimes the greatest enemy we face is ourselves - Book Two of The Broken Well Trilogy.

'Prophecy's Ruin may just be the start of the next big thing in Australian Fantasy.' Weekend Australian on Prophecy's Ruin

'Two of the most intriguing protagonists I've encountered in a long time' Bookseller and Publisher on Prophecy's Ruin

'Sam Bowring's debut is the stuff of fantasy writers' fantasies. An epic, enthralling, towering triumph ' aurealisXpress on Prophecy's Ruin

The blue-haired man is prophesied to end the age-old conflict between the lands, but with his very soul divided in two, much remains uncertain. On the side of light, Bel sets forth on a journey to find the Stone of Evenings Mild, his only hope of reuniting with his darker half, Losara. But the Stone is lost, hidden away by an undead mage of mutable allegiance, in the lair of an insane dragon. Meanwhile Losara has his own problems. The Shadowdreamer wants him dead, but with war coming he must unite his people for the final battle. His plan is to build a weapon that is unstoppable.

How can two men fulfil a fate meant for only one? Is hope lost, or is there a way to close destiny's rift?

** Includes preview chapters of Book 3 in the Broken Well trilogy: SOUL'S RECKONING **

Sam Bowring is a stand-up comedian and author living in Sydney, Australia. As well as the acclaimed Broken Well Trilogy and the Strange Threads Duology, he has also written children's books and for a number of television shows.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
1 July
Hachette Australia
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd

Customer Reviews

thisnicknameistakenmatt ,

Loving this trilogy

This trilogy is killer. Some really great characters and it is fast paced and funny.

Pop My Lid ,

Just gets better

Wow! What a great sequel. Cannot wait to get started on the final novel.

Cut the rope admirer ,

Destiny's rift

Great book in this series. Final pages don't leave any disappointment, only the urge to get the next book in the series to continue the adventure.

More Books by Sam Bowring

Other Books in This Series