Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 1–3 Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 1–3

Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 1–3

The Hundredth Man, The Death Collectors, The Broken Souls

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $22.99
    • $22.99

Publisher Description

Three thrillers featuring Detective Carson Ryder.

THE HUNDREDTH MAN: A body is found in the sweating heat of an Alabama night; headless, words inked on the skin. Detective Carson Ryder is good at this sort of thing – crazies and freaks. To his eyes this is the work of a serial killer – and when another mutilated victim turns up his suspicions are confirmed.

Famous for solving a series of crimes the year before, Carson Ryder has experience with psychopaths. But he had help with that case – from a past he is trying to forget. Now he needs it again.

When the truth begins to dawn, it shines on an evil so twisted, so dangerous, it could destroy everything that Carson cares about.

THE DEATH COLLECTORS: Thirty years after his death, Marsden Hexcamp's ‘Art of the Final Moment’ remains as sought after as ever. But this is no ordinary collection. Half a dozen victims were slowly tortured to death so that their final agonies could be distilled into art.

When tiny scraps of Hexcamp's ‘art’ start appearing at murder scenes alongside gruesomely displayed corpses, Detective Carson Ryder and his partner Harry Nautilus must go back three decades in search of answers.

THE BROKEN SOULS: The gore-sodden horror that greets homicide detective Carson Ryder on a late-night call out is enough to make him want to quit the case. Too late.

Now he and his partner Harry are up to their necks in a Southern swamp of the bizarre and disturbing. An investigation full of twists and strange clues looks like it's leading to the city's least likely suspects – a powerful family whose philanthropy has made them famous. But behind their money and smiles is a dynasty divided by hate.

Their strange and horrific past is about to engulf everyone around them in a storm of violence and depravity. And Ryder's right in the middle of it…


Praise for the Carson Ryder series:

'Superb stuff' Independent on Sunday

'Kerley will truly scare the pants off his readers. This one's another winner from a writer moving towards the top of the thriller heap' Publishers Weekly

'Kerley, who writes like a house fire, has a boundless and truly ghastly imagination that'll keep you awake long after you turn the last page' Kirkus Reviews

'A fascinating and frightening take on the genre' Independent on Sunday

'A chilling journey into a pitch-black mind' Michael Marshall, author of The Straw Men trilogy

'A sturdy hero with a clearcut mission and a setting that holds possibilities for fresh adventure. Kerley writes in a thrusting style that pushes the action from crime scene to autopsy table' New York Times Book Review

'Superb… fantastic' Sunday Express

About the author

Jack Kerley worked in advertising and teaching before becoming a full-time novelist. He lives in Newport, Kentucky, but also spends a good deal of time in Southern Alabama, the setting for his Carson Ryder series, starting with 'The Hundredth Man'. He is married with two children.

Crime & Thrillers
9 May
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited

More Books Like This

The Broken Souls The Broken Souls
The Death Collectors The Death Collectors
Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 7-9 Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 7-9
The Ghost and the Femme Fatale The Ghost and the Femme Fatale
An Iron Rose An Iron Rose
Cut to the Bone Cut to the Bone

More Books by J. A. Kerley

The Death Box The Death Box
The Killing Game The Killing Game
The Memory Killer The Memory Killer
Her Last Scream Her Last Scream
The Apostle The Apostle
The Hundredth Man The Hundredth Man

Customers Also Bought

After That Night After That Night
The Silent Wife The Silent Wife
The Last Widow The Last Widow