Dinner Party Dinner Party

Dinner Party

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

    • 3.9 • 7 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'I devoured this book, I couldn't put it down… absolutely hilarious… you will just laugh your head off' Jessica's Book Biz, 5 stars 



Never has an unexpected guest caused such chaos!



Three couples take it in turns to host a monthly dinner party.


Beth, Sarah and Marie have been friends forever. Now they are grown up, with busy lives, busy husbands, busy kids… but they still find time to meet up over dinner once a month. A cosy, comfortable gathering of happy couples – or so they thought.



Until one night, someone brings along a last-minute guest whose wife has just left him. 


Simon is standing on the doorstep in floods of tears. While the women do their best to console him, their husbands feel the need to mark their territory. 


And as Simon becomes more involved with the group, his presence changes everything these three couples thought they knew about each other, leading to a final dinner party that no-one will ever forget.


From Amazon chart bestseller Tracy Bloom, Dinner Party is a funny and moving read that will make you see your marriage and friendships in a whole new light… and make you think twice about inviting your best mates round for dinner. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Nick Spalding and Gill Sims.



What readers are saying about Dinner Party:



This book is billed as a ‘LOL Romantic Comedy’ and it passes all 3 descriptions, LOL, Romantic and ComedyI finished the book with a big smile.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘This is Tracy Bloom at her best – funny, real people, fabulous situations and a hook that kept me intrigued until the end There are many laugh out loud moments and all the characters are just to realistic. I loved every second of this fabulous book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



I’ve loved Tracy Bloom’s books for years now – she’s such an entertaining writer and never fails to make me laugh… such an enjoyable novel and it really did make me chuckle a fair few times.’ Leah Reads Books



Loved this! I could easily see this being turned into a movie!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



‘If you are looking for a workout for your laughing muscles, then this is a must read!B for Book Review, 5 stars



‘This was the most fun I have had reading this year. Highly recommend as a fun, fast-paced read with lots of laughs and eye-rolling!’ Goodreads reviewer 


I loved this book. Very much recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Fasten your seat beltsA lively entertaining read.’ Sarah Mayos’s Blog, 5 stars



Laugh out loud funny. This book had me hooked from beginning to end.’ Mum Reinvented



‘This book drew me in from the first page to the last.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Humour
RELEASED
2018
26 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Women's Night Out Women's Night Out
2015
That’s Your Lot That’s Your Lot
2017
A Dark Hand A Dark Hand
2013
Works of Jerome K. Jerome Works of Jerome K. Jerome
2010
Five Give Up the Booze Five Give Up the Booze
2016
Cats on the Keyboard: Real Life Cat Stories by 14 Historical Romance Authors Cats on the Keyboard: Real Life Cat Stories by 14 Historical Romance Authors
2015

More Books by Tracy Bloom

The Last Laugh The Last Laugh
2018
No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day
2017
I Will Marry George Clooney (By Christmas) I Will Marry George Clooney (By Christmas)
2014
No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday
2014
The Wife Who Got a Life The Wife Who Got a Life
2021
Single Woman Seeks Revenge Single Woman Seeks Revenge
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Undercover Mother The Undercover Mother
2018
The Man You Meet in Heaven The Man You Meet in Heaven
2018
Mummy Needs a Break Mummy Needs a Break
2019
Happily Never After Happily Never After
2018
Who Needs Men Anyway? Who Needs Men Anyway?
2018
What Fresh Hell What Fresh Hell
2018