Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14)
Alex Delaware

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14‪)‬

A psychological thriller taut with suspense

    • 4.0 • 13 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Euthanasia... or murder?

In Doctor Death, New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman demonstrates once again his unique insights into the darkest corners of the human psyche. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.


'Kellerman is the acknowledged king of the psychological thriller' - Dallas Morning News

People are voluntarily dying before their time in California. Some call it assisted suicide when cancer, heart disease or painful old age make the quality of life unbearable. Others say it is murder, that no-one has the right to help others take their own life.

As the debate rages over whether euthanasia should be legalised or not, the man at the centre of the row, nicknamed Doctor Death, continues his work. Dr Alex Delaware joins in the argument, but when Detective Milo Sturgis comes to him with the suspicion that some of Doctor Death's patients are not willing collaborators, Delaware finds himself on the frontline of the affair, and increasingly believes that euthanasia is not the prime motivation. So what is driving Doctor Death to kill so many?

What readers are saying about Doctor Death:

'A book that keeps you fascinated from beginning to the end'

'I could not put it down'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
14 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33)
2018
Terrible Cherubs: Tales of Sinners, Mistakes, and Regrets Terrible Cherubs: Tales of Sinners, Mistakes, and Regrets
2016
Close to Midnight Close to Midnight
2022
Flamingo Gate + Straight, Bent & Barbara Vine Flamingo Gate + Straight, Bent & Barbara Vine
2014
Blue Collar, White Collar, No Collar Blue Collar, White Collar, No Collar
2011
Creatures: the Legend of Frankenstein Creatures: the Legend of Frankenstein
2018

More Books by Jonathan Kellerman

The Wedding Guest The Wedding Guest
2019
Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28) Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)
2013
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)
2011
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)
2012
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)
2015
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)
2014

Customers Also Bought

Hangman Hangman
2010
Grievous Sin Grievous Sin
2014
Sanctuary Sanctuary
2014
Jupiter’s Bones Jupiter’s Bones
2019
Day of Atonement Day of Atonement
2014
Blood Games Blood Games
2011

Other Books in This Series

Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15) Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15)
2009
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)
2009
A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17) A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17)
2009
Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18) Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18)
2009
Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23) Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)
2009
Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24) Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24)
2009