Don't Stop Me Now

The Perfect Laugh Out Loud Romantic Comedy

    • 3.8 • 77 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A hilarious feel good read about finding your feet when life pulls the rug out from under you.


Poppy Bloom has a Life Plan: PhD in psychology, research job at her university, and a life of domestic bliss with handsome boyfriend Gregory.


But then she finishes her PhD with no job offer, no relationship, and nowhere to live. Being unemployed and living back at her mum’s house in her vampire-themed childhood bedroom was definitely not the plan.


Poppy is back to square one and miserable, so when she runs into childhood friend Leanne she jumps at the opportunity to catch up. The chance to run into Leanne’s gorgeous brother Tom is just a bonus…


Soon Poppy’s scored an internship at a radio station, a boyfriend, and a whole netball team of friends: things are on the up.


But life has a way of tripping you up when you least expect it, and Poppy soon has to decide where her priorities lie… With new friends, a new career and a new romance, can Poppy keep everyone happy, or is everything about to tumble down around her? 


A laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances, and new love, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
22 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

TheOtherJulie ,

Delightful

A delightful book to lose yourself in. Poppy is a relatable protagonist, and although it is a roller coaster ride of emotion, it has a truly satisfying ending.

samsuey ,

Unrealistic and kind of ridiculous

I couldn’t read the entire book but 73% was far more than I thought I’d last (thank God for the internet and spoilers, is all I can say)! Really struggled to connect with the main character’s headspace and her lack of independence at the start of the book. Sadly it didn’t improve any as I got deeper either. The other characters weren’t overly appealing either.

The storyline also seemed so unrealistic that it bordered on ridiculous (on many occasions), and the writing style really wasn’t my cuppa tea either. I hate to give a harsh review especially because I’m no author - but I can honestly say that I 100% would not recommend this book.

Jaideeeee ,

Don’t waste your time

Too much self indulgent monologue.

More Books by Colleen Coleman

2018
2017
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2017
2016
2018
2018