• $8.99

Publisher Description

Wedding plans are in full swing in Bloody Mary, Virginia. J.J. Graves is ready to walk down the aisle and start a new life - despite the fact her father is still on the loose, blood money is stashed in her closet, and an unidentified body is missing from her parents' bunker.


But it isn't her personal life that's threatening her chance to say "I Do." It's the remains of a family of four that were killed in an ordinary house fire. But once JJ and Jack start investigating, they find there's nothing "ordinary" about murder.

Crime & Thrillers
2 December
7th Press
Liliana Hart

Customer Reviews

Ang31ina ,


This is my absolute favourite book series BUT I was so disappointed that this book was half the length and not as complex as the story and crimes in the other books. PLEASE make one more I don't want it to end and WHAT ABOUT THE DAD?! We never found out what the story is behind her dad's appearances! Please please please make another!

Mandra1 ,

Great series

Books are a great read but a little disappointed at the spelling errors. There’s too many for a purchased book.

Lynne Mullaney ,

My new heroes

Until now Jack Reacher (Lee Child) has always been my main man hero and Jane Eyre has always be my heroine in literature, but Jack and JJ have taken their places in my heart. They are both real grown ups which is unusual in most modern books. The fact that they communicate so well is wonderful as I really dislike stories where the main characters spend two thirds of the book not being honest with each other about things and this being the main focus of the book. The fact that a policeman and a coroner can work together and then have a private life together also is such a terrific idea.

The story lines are very absorbing and "un put down able". My only criticism would be the endings do seem slightly hurried.

Liliana Hart is a terrific writer and I will be reading more of her stories. Looking forward to hearing more of the lives and work of JJ and Jack.

More Books by Liliana Hart

Other Books in This Series