Dreams Can Come True

A gripping and moving Irish family saga

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Events of the past can undo a lifetime of hopes and dreams…

Twenty years have passed since Maggie settled with Jack in north west England after escaping the Irish Famine. They have overcome hardships to raise a family, but not without heartache along the way. Now, Jack wishes to return to Ireland with their daughter Hannah for a nostalgic visit but Maggie is reluctant to make the trip, not wishing to invoke painful memories and concerned about leaving her now thriving business.

In Ireland, the family find themselves embroiled in dramatic events in the still-troubled land. As they struggle to recognise the place they still think of as home trouble is brewing closer than they think. Maggie is about to see how history can repeat itself, and she must save her family as they stand to lose everything they’ve fought for.

A gripping historical novel about the legacy of Irish emigration for fans of Geraldine O’Neill, Anna Jacobs, and AnneMarie Brear.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
20 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
467
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Vivienne Dockerty

2020
2021
2022
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2013
2015
2017
2010
2017
2021

Other Books in This Series