• $12.99

Publisher Description

In a world of what-ifs, a connection has been made …

When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can’t take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he’s keen to find out more about his mysterious fellow passenger.

The woman he thinks of as Millie spends all day travelling the Underground, unable to leave for reasons unbeknownst to Ryan. For some inexplicable reason, he just can’t shake the feeling he wants to help her escape her endless commute.

This is a story of love and loss from the author of The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, perfect for fans of Anna Hope’s Expectation, David Nicholls’s Sweet Sorrow and Kate Atkinson’s Life After Life.

Reviews

Praise for Eleven Lines to Somewhere:

‘With its superb characters, lyrical prose and a perfectly-paced plot, this a wonderful read. Though grief and loss underpin the story, ultimately, it’s a joyful look at acceptance, love and redemption’ My Weekly

‘This is a literary love story filled with humour, pathos, pain and loss, peopled with brilliant characters’ Saga

Praise for The First Time Lauren Pailing Died:

‘Stylish, alluring, utterly gripping’ Lisa Kelly, The Observer

‘Like nothing you have ever read before’ Red

‘A stylish time-slip story à la Sliding Doors’ Guardian

‘Alyson Rudd explores love and loss with nuance’ i newspaper

‘A page-turner of a debut’ Grazia

About the author

Alyson Rudd was born in Liverpool, raised in West Lancashire and educated at the London School of Economics. She is an award-winning sports journalist at The Times and lives in South West London. She has written two works of non-fiction and The First Time Lauren Pailing Died was her debut novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
23 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books by Alyson Rudd