Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
#5 - California Dreamin'

Engaging the Office Enemy: A Sweet Romantic Comedy

    • 4.0 • 22 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From bestselling author Kristin Canary comes a series filled with laughs, friendship goals, and the swooniest book boyfriends imaginable …

I hate fakers—and Dax Nyhart is as fake as they come.

I also hate to lose. My nemesis has been stealing all the best clients for the last year at the marketing firm where we both work—and not because he's better than me. Because 1) his uncle is the boss and 2) he kisses up to people.

And I'm sick of it.

So when he asks me to fake an engagement so he can land another job—far away from me—I agree. It's only one dinner, right? Yeah, sure.

One dinner turns into an entire Caribbean cruise.

But I'll do anything to get rid of this pain in my backside. Even pretend to like Dax. Or love him, as it were. Even hold his hand, laugh with him.

I might even … ugh … kiss him.

Except, it's not so "ugh" after all. That's when I start to discover that maybe there's more to Dax Nyhart than meets the eye.

The problem? I have no idea what's fake and what's real anymore. I'm afraid this game we're playing might leave me losing more than just clients to Dax.

And this loss might be the most painful of all.

Perfect for fans of:

✔️enemies to lovers

✔️office romances

✔️fake engagements

✔️reverse grumpy sunshine

✔️forced proximity

✔️the delicious one-bed trope

✔️flirtatious banter

Engaging the Office Enemy is Book 5 in the California Dreamin' sweet romantic comedy series, where a group of roommates and friends find their perfect matches and support one another like crazy. Each story stands alone, but you will get more enjoyment out of them if you read in order. This single-POV novel is filled with all the sizzling romantic tension and swoons possible without on-page intimacy.

The California Dreamin' sweet romcom series is for fans of Katherine Center, Kate O'Keeffe, and Annah Conwell.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
26 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
284
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blue Aster Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
625.9
KB

More Books Like This

Fooling You Fooling You
2020
John John
2024
The Debt The Debt
2022
Risking Forever: Vol 1 Risking Forever: Vol 1
2019
The Billionaire's Beauty The Billionaire's Beauty
2020
The Biker and the Gamer The Biker and the Gamer
2020

More Books by Kristin Canary

Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023

Customers Also Bought

Holly's Fake Date for Christmas Holly's Fake Date for Christmas
2022
ACCIDENTAL COWGIRL ACCIDENTAL COWGIRL
2022
Fancy Meeting You Here Fancy Meeting You Here
2021
The Flip The Flip
2017
Just One Date Just One Date
2023
Date and Dash Date and Dash
2015

Other Books in This Series

Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Desiring His Dating Coach: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Saving the Secret Prince: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Belonging With Her Best Friend: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2022