Publisher Description

FEARLESS is the first book in a completed trilogy of full length novels.

At the age of sixteen, Samantha Smith's innocence was shattered in the blink of an eye. She kept the pain to herself for three years, burying her terrible secret beneath black clothes and black makeup, afraid to tell anyone. The price for her silence was the loss of her happiness and all of her friends.

After moving from stuffy Washington D.C. to laid back San Diego, where Samantha is now a freshman at San Diego University, she is determined to find new friends and reclaim her optimistic spirit. Having thrown away her goth exterior, she hopes that her new sunny look will heal her wounds.

Dreaming of adventure, she wishes to escape the humdrum middle-class existence that has repressed her fiery nature for as long as she can remember. But her parents are pressuring her to major in Accounting because it's the safe thing to do.

Samantha secretly considers ditching the business major to study Art, a choice that would horrify her parents if they ever found out. When Samantha crosses paths with a troubled, handsome, tattoo-clad bad boy, her life spins into overdrive, and Samantha finds herself with more adventure than she ever dreamed possible.

CONTENT WARNING: Due to sexual situations and strong language, this novel may not be appropriate for readers under 18.

21 February
Devon Hartford
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Suzy29999999 ,

5 stars

Wow! They’re on fire! The more I learn about the characters the more I want to know. Sam seems a bit immature? Read on. Christos seems like a player? Read on!

Hopesbox ,

Great read start to finish

It was a Fun read, interesting the whole way through. Can't wait to read the sequel :)

Xanthia Rose ,

Bad read

Lots of grammatical errors, the writing is basic and the storyline is so weak. The characters are all a little too "perfect" and nobody can relate to them because they have terrible background stories. I wasted my time with this book and only finished it out of respect to the author, but did not like this at all.

More Books by Devon Hartford

Other Books in This Series