• $17.99

Publisher Description

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley

Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims.

He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police for their failure to do their job. 

Detective Sandra Whittal takes that a little personally. She’s suspicious of the mysterious caller, who she names the Finder. Maybe he’s the one leaving the bodies behind. If not, who’s to say he won’t start soon? 

As Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder, Martin makes a shocking discovery. It seems someone—someone lethal—is very unhappy about the bodies he’s been digging up. 

Hunted by a cop, hunted by a killer. To escape and keep his family safe, Martin may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever imagined. 

Nathan Ripley is the pseudonym of Naben Ruthnum, a winner of Canada’s prestigious Journey Prize for best short story published by an emerging writer. He lives in Toronto.

‘A deeply disturbing read, with vivid scenes and complex psychology, Find You in the Dark lingers long after the last page has been devoured...An addictive debut.’ Toronto Star

‘Well planned and executed, Nathan Ripley brings a unique and fresh voice to the crime thriller genre.’ Real Book Spy

‘...a chilling and disquieting debut thriller...You’ll stay up all night with this one.’ Criminal Element

‘A fun, yet disturbing, work.’ Medium

‘Dexter fans will enjoy the creepy vibe.’ Publishers Weekly

‘This debut thriller by the pseudonymous Ripley (Journey Prize winner Naben Ruthnum) is highly recommended for fans of Lee Child and C.J. Box.’ Library Journal

‘This is a novel with a most unique premise...Find You in the Dark is a well-written, if sometimes gruesome tale of one man’s determination...It’s a chilling story of a man who could’ve conceivably become a serial killer pitted against one who actually is.’  New York Journal of Books

‘[Ripley’s] tight prose and masterly manipulation pay dividends.’ SA Weekend

‘One heck of an addictive thriller. Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley is an original, inventive take on what happens when you go looking where you shouldn’t.’ Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts and Wonderland 

‘Chillingly believable…An impressive debut novel.’ BookMooch 

‘An absorbing read.’ Good Reading

‘The overall story depicting a murderer’s manipulation and depravity is engrossing.’ Library Journal

‘Massively entertaining, with a lovely dollop of weirdness…Delicious.’ Northern Crime

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
2 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Text Publishing
SELLER
Text Publishing
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Avid Crime lover ,

Captivated from start to finish....

Loved it!

MLCreads ,

Find you in the Dark

This is a dark and creepy story about a guy who researches serial killers and digs up the graves of their victims for fun. All without his wife ever suspecting there is anything wrong with him going of "camping" by himself. There are lots of twists and an insight into how someone can be manipulated into doing some terrible things with the right motivation. The book is well written and the characters are well developed, if a little flawed, and there are enough plot twists to keep on the edge of your seat.

More Books by Nathan Ripley