• $7.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan comes a sexy new contemporary stand-alone series.

Hazel Noble has survived horrors she wouldn’t inflict on her worst enemy. Since then, she’s healed, found herself, and connected with a group of women she’s proud to call her friends. However, when they make a pact to start looking for love, Hazel finds herself not only up first but also forced to face a past she thought she’d escaped.

Cross Brady has no need for a relationship. As the oldest of five, he’s always been the one his family can rely on. Now, all he wants is to work in peace and live his life. His priorities shift dramatically, though, when Cross finds himself in Hazel’s path.

Though the two initially fight their connection, they soon learn that it’s safer to fall for each other than keep running from what’s holding them back—not to mention, who wants them dead.

23 June
Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Silverstein

Customer Reviews

SDemi11111111111 ,

Cross Brady and Hazel Noble

‘Forever Only Once’ is book one in Carrie Ann Ryan's new series, Promise Me. Another spin-off from the original Montgomery Ink series. This book and series has some familiar faces as it follows the brothers of Arden Brady who is married to Liam Montgomery in book one ‘Wrapped in Ink’ of the Montgomery Ink: Boulder series. This series can be read as standalones but why miss out on all the juicy goodness of reading each and every book.

This book has it all, romance, suspense, close family connections, and angst that Ms Ryan is famous for. The chemistry between Cross and Hazel is instant and HOT! I love each and every new spin off that Ms Ryan gives us, and if this book is any indication as to what to expect from the Brady family, we are in for one heck of a ride.

Hazel Nobel has escaped the horrors of her past and is now trying to start a new life for herself in Boulder. Hazel with a few of her friends have made a pact to help each other find their perfect guy by setting them up on blind dates. With Hazel up first. When the handsome bearded guy sits down at her table, she thinks her friends did great in finding someone she finds attractive. But it turns out they have each mistaken each other for someone else.

Cross Brady is the oldest of his siblings. With his sister Arden recently married he finds he has some time free when not consumed with his business. When he sits down in front of Hazel thinking she is the client he is suppose to meet, but then realises the mistake, he can’t seem to care about the error and wants to spend time with her.

MLCreads ,

Hazel and Cross

A great start to a new series. We have met Cross and his siblings before so it was great to revisit them. Hazel and her friends are a great group and their pact to find each other dates can only lead to some hilarious hook ups. Hazel has some serious issues to overcome and Cross is just the man to make her feel safe. This book takes us on an emotional journey and I can't wait to see what happens with Brady brothers.

!Gill62 ,

Another Fantastic Book!!

Another fantastic book by the fabulous author !!
Both Cross and Hazel aren’t looking for an relationship but universe says otherwise!!!
Hazel is in a pact with her friends to find there other half.
Cross is struggling with his friend Chris, his partner in Chris Cross Furniture.
I laughed, cried and swooned I this book.
I received a free copy of this book for an voluntary and honest review.

More Books by Carrie Ann Ryan


Other Books in This Series