• $7.99

Publisher Description

A man with a dangerous future

A lady with a dangerous past

After two years in hiding to protect his family, Gabriel Wendover, Marquess of Hesketh, leaves behind the woman he loves and returns home to untangle the plots against him. When the lady turns up on his doorstep to paint portraits of Gabriel's brother and sister-in-law, he's not sure whether it's by accident or design. And now she could be in harm's way too.

Polonaise Hunt is an accomplished artist who is determined to paint the prestigious Wendover family portraits, but coming upon Gabriel in his new situation changes everything. Despite their mutual passion, trusting Gabriel could cost Polly everything she holds dear.

The Lonely Lords:

Gareth (Book 1)

Andrew (Book 2)

Douglas (Book 3)

David (Book 4)

Nicholas (Book 5)

Ethan (Book 6)

Beckman (Book 7)

Gabriel (Book 8)

What People Are Saying about Gabriel:

"Captivating... Burrowes proves herself to be a master storyteller!"; —Romance Junkies

"Exquisite... A riveting historical tale and an amazing love story."; —Long and Short Reviews

"A true super star of the historical romance genre... Exquisite."; —CK2's Kwips and Kritiques

3 September
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Read dance sing ,


Grace Burrows
Y. Gabriel. 8/10
Free Regency iBook. Not perfect, but still a wonderful book. The two best features of this book are firstly the sense of humour and banter between Gabriel, and his artist love interest, Polianaise, and secondly their very tender love scenes. The storyline is Regency ridiculous, yet I really enjoyed the book. He met her when he went into hiding after numerous murder attempts left him with a severe back injury. She was hiding the fact that her sister's daughter was in fact her own daughter, since she was seduced by her sister's disgusting husband when she was 15. The love scenes between Polly and Gabriel, who is in fact, a marquis, are very moving, and tender. Delightful stuff! Storylines built on misconceptions and people not saying the truth are tedious, but I still enjoyed this book.

More Books by Grace Burrowes

Other Books in This Series