Games with the Dead Games with the Dead

Games with the Dead

A DC Donal Lynch Thriller

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

‘An intoxicating Thriller’ SUN

Irish runaway. Insomniac. Functioning alcoholic.
Life is about to get complicated for DC Donal Lynch.

When a young woman is kidnapped, Donal is brought in to deliver the ransom money. But the tightly-planned drop off goes wrong, Julie Draper is discovered dead, and Donal finds his job on the line – a scapegoat for the officers in charge.

But when Donal is delivered a cryptic message in the night, he learns that Julie was killed long before the botched rescue mission. As he digs further into the murder in a bid to clear his own name, dark revelations make one thing certain: the police are chasing the wrong man, and the killer has far more blood on his hands than they could even imagine.

A gripping, brutal and addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

Reviews

‘With strong characters, hilarious dialogue and a thrilling plot, this book is a page-turner from the start. Impeccable descriptions made the story come alive and, when I thought it had ended, Nally threw another curveball. Exhilarating stuff’ SUN

About the author

James Nally was a journalist for 15 years, before leaving to become a producer and director of TV and film. This is his first novel, and is based on his experiences of his years writing about the murder victims of London.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
28 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Super Super
2017
Screwed Screwed
2013
Plugged Plugged
2011
Pinnacle City Pinnacle City
2018
The King of Pain The King of Pain
2012
Staying Alive Staying Alive
2009

More Books by James Nally

Dance With the Dead Dance With the Dead
2016
Alone with the Dead Alone with the Dead
2015

Customers Also Bought

Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1) Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1)
2015
The Hangman’s Hold The Hangman’s Hold
2018
A Darker Place A Darker Place
2021
A Room Full of Killers (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 3) A Room Full of Killers (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 3)
2017
The Body on the Island The Body on the Island
2020
Turn to Dust Turn to Dust
2020