• $10.99

Publisher Description

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER

From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik.

'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand


There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story.

As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison.

Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon.

Princess or monster.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
7 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

ARMY is Dissappointed with you ,

Better than I expected

This book was much better than I expected. I’m glad I gave it a chance. It had both the lovers to enemies AND enemies to lovers tropes but not in a way you’d quite expect….

I also really loved Soraya’s mental transformation and it had a perfect balance of angst, and also trying to make yourself a better person. The world building of the Divs and human society was really well written. Would definitely read again.

More Books by Melissa Bashardoust