• $3.99

Publisher Description

The woman’s golden hair is spread out beneath her on the bed of leaves where she’s fallen, her beautiful blue eyes open wide. The police are calling it a random attack, but Jessie Tucker isn’t so sure – she’s seen this crime scene before… she was the victim.



Twelve years ago, Jessie Tucker was attacked as she made her way home from an outdoor concert. She still walks with a limp from that night, and every day since has been a struggle to rebuild her life. The police told her she was unlucky – that she was safe after they charged a local man for the crime. But Jessie has never managed to shake the feeling that there was someone else in the park that night… someone she knew.



But then Margaret Kincaid’s murder file lands across her desk, and Jessie knows she can’t keep silent any longer. Margaret’s wounds so exactly match her own its spooky – but Jessie’s attacker is in prison, and Jessie has never met the victim. What links her to Margaret Kincaid, and why did the attacker let one woman live, and the other die?



Nail-biting, gripping and absolutely unputdownable! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen. 


What readers are saying about The Silent Victim:


Wow...this book was extremely unexpected… From beginning to end, every page was a thrill ride. I was hooked right from the start… I can't wait to read more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


I loved everything about it! It was really interesting to read from the view of the reporter and what happened to her and the end. OMG was not expecting that! It was really gripping.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This mystery will keep you guessing until the very end… It will keep you on the edge of your seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


So tense, so chilling, full of twists and turns. Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down. Great beginning to a new series I will be following.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


This book grabbed me from the first page.  It’s a great story with all sorts of twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out the author veered off in another direction.’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars 


‘I really enjoyed this psychological thriller!  So many levels of domestic drama, political secrets and good cop/bad cop. Loved the characters. So easy to fall in love with the star of the book Jessie Tucker… So many thrilling twists and turns.  The book caught me from the very beginning and just could not put it down. Lots of wonderfully intense emotions in this book! I highly recommend it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
20 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
395
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

MKernas ,

Not a bad read

Not a bad read, and I was compelled to keep reading but I did find this book a bit repetitive and the writing style a little juvenile.

Marns17 ,

Absolutely brilliant!

WOW WOW WOW I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! There are so many adjectives to describe this book but here are some that describe it best. It is action packed, addictive, brilliant, captivating, compelling, dangerous, dark, gripping, intense, riveting, spine tingling, terrifying and twisted! I could just keep going and going! I devoured this in one sitting as I could not tear myself away from it. What a magnificent start to a new series. I need the next book stat!

Dana has crafted a chilling plot that took me hostage right from the start until the final word. I was glued to the pages and was disappointed when it came to the end. I just couldn’t get enough. What I loved about this story the most is that Jessie Tucker is not part of the police force. While I love police procedural books that centre on detectives, I thought Dana making a newspaper journalist it’s central character to solve the crime a refreshing change. It was good to look at this type of book from a different perspective rather than the norm. I also really enjoyed the setting in New York. While it is a beautiful state, Dana focuses more on its darker side with its crime, shady politicians and dirty cops.

Jessie Tucker is such an amazing character. She has been extremely well written and brought to life beautifully. She is so inspiring and what I loved most about her was her strength. She has been through the most traumatic of experiences, but has come through the other side so much stronger. She could have quite easily just shut herself off from the world but she was not going to stay the victim. I loved how she always followed her gut instincts and didn’t let others get in the way, even if it meant breaking some rules along the way and at the risk of putting herself in danger. I haven’t been this excited about a character in a long time and can’t wait to see what Dana has in store for her in the second instalment.

I really loved Dana’s style. I was impressed with his writing, which is so engaging and gave life to the story. It is very visual and I could see each scene being played out in my head as I read each word. The characters are all perfectly written and are well developed and believable in the roles that they play. Dana also does a great job in building tension and suspense throughout which includes ingenious twists and turns. Just when you think it is all done, Dana throws in a twist, then another, then another and then another one! My head was spinning and my heart was racing! It was fantastic and not over done in the slightest. It just enhanced the story even more and my enjoyment of it. Dana is definitely the master at this.

So I think you get the drift that I loved this book and can not recommend it highly enough. It is a stunning start for a new series and a first class crime thriller where I hope there will be many books to come. It is definitely in my top books for 2019, with Dana being my standout male author of the year. Look out James Patterson, there is a new crime thriller writer in town!

Thank-you to NetGalley, Bookouture and Dana Perry for allowing me to read an advanced copy of The Silent Victim which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.