• $11.99

Publisher Description

Available for the first time, this boxed set contains 3 books in the USA Today bestselling GLASS AND STEELE series:

The Watchmaker's Daughter

The Mapmaker's Apprentice

The Apothecary's Poison

"What an absolutely fun read! This story had me captivated from beginning to end" 5 stars from Tjuliannev 

"A plot that works on all cylinders, a sassy heroine, a hero with some morals...This author knows how to write." 5 stars from Theresa May 

"If you want a story with tension and mystery, this is a must read." 5 stars from Liz McCutcheon 

India Steele is desperate. Her father is dead, her fiancé took her inheritance, and no one will employ her, despite years working for her watchmaker father. Indeed, the other London watchmakers seem frightened of her. Alone, poor, and at the end of her tether, India takes employment with the only person who’ll accept her – an enigmatic and mysterious man from America. A man who possesses a strange watch that rejuvenates him when he’s ill.

Matthew Glass must find a particular watchmaker, but he won’t tell India why any old one won’t do. Nor will he tell her what he does back home, and how he can afford to stay in a house in one of London’s best streets. So when she reads about an American outlaw known as the Dark Rider arriving in England, she suspects Mr. Glass is the fugitive. When danger comes to their door, she’s certain of it. But if she notifies the authorities, she’ll find herself unemployed and homeless again – and she will have betrayed the man who saved her life.

With a cast of quirky characters, an intriguing mystery, and a dash of romance, this thrilling historical fantasy series will keep you turning the pages.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
14 October
C.J. Archer
Carolyn Comito

Customer Reviews

Zipobiula ,


I haven’t read a series of books in years. This series kept me turning the pages. I enjoyed the characters and found the plot to be creative and interesting.

Clog66 ,


I really enjoyed this story, well written with good story line. I could envision the time period, the different characters were excellent with their quirkiness and quick witted lines. Looking forward to the next stories!

Honest Helper ,


A well written intriguing and mysterious series.

More Books by C.J. Archer