Godsknife: Revolt Godsknife: Revolt

Godsknife: Revolt

    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Caroline intended to visit a college campus, but stands instead at the edge of Hell on Earth.

"A tasty and addictive cocktail of the speculative fiction genre... Godsknife: Revolt is grimdark (oh yeah) and happening. The intro and conclusion are surprising, shocking, and every bit as intriguing as the entire plot." ~ Anindita Choudhury

The cicada invasion has come, and a skin-crawling hum pervades the pitch-black Iowa sky. Cocoons line the streets, spilling forth their murderous offspring. Ancient magic has returned with a vengeance, bringing a threat greater than anything we saw in WW III.

An orphaned girl's visit to Iowa State entangles her with a handsome Order mage, and with a priestess who's triggered an apocalypse worthy of the gods of Earth and the Abyss.

When the impossible becomes reality, what price will Caroline and her new friends pay to survive the insect apocalypse?

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a chilling, horrifying look at a world gone mad. The "Godsknife" series is perfect for fans of Stephen King (The Dark Tower, The Stand), Larry Correa (Monster Hunter), Nick Cole (The Red King, The Wasteland Saga), Ted Dekker (Circle Trilogy) and Tosca Lee (Demon, The Books of Mortals). [DRM-Free]

"It's as if the author took our current society, stripped off a few layers, and added in a few Chinese puzzle boxes. It is believable and very well done. The characters are interesting and well developed. I love that there's a good amount of dialogue that flows well and builds nicely into the story. I can't wait for the next book of the series!" ~ Vicarious Bookworm Reviews

BOOKS BY TIMOTHY C. WARD:
Godsknife: Revolt (Book 1)Godsknife: Lineage (Short Story Prequel)Scavenger: EvolutionScavenger: A.I.Ultras
MORE GREAT HORROR FICTION FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:
The "Enigma of Twilight Falls" Series by Mike RobinsonThe "Lorestalker" Series by J.P. BarnettThe "Big Sky Terror" Series by D.W. HitzThe "Writer's Block" Series by A.K. Kuykendall"Memoirs of a Transferable Soul" by W. Town Andrews

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
20 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Evolved Publishing LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

Afterburn Afterburn
2015
Shadows Collide Shadows Collide
2015
Street Magic Street Magic
2021
Toran: Gateway to the Other Side Toran: Gateway to the Other Side
2022
Spark and Carousel Spark and Carousel
2016
Decaying Days Grieve Decaying Days Grieve
2020

More Books by Timothy C. Ward

Tales from Pennsylvania Tales from Pennsylvania
2014
Godsknife: Lineage Godsknife: Lineage
2017