Publisher Description

A family saga filled with love…

In 1970, Violet Hawkins' only wish at eighteen is to escape her life in the Dayton, Ohio, foster-care system and make her way to the west coast to enjoy a mellow life and find the love she's been missing all her life. Lettie makes it to San Francisco, but soon learns she needs a job if she's to live properly. A kind young man named Kenton Chandler offers her a sandwich and a job at his father's inn and vineyards. With nothing to lose, Lettie takes him up on his offer and begins a whole new life in the Willamette Valley, Oregon. She immediately falls in love with the land and is fascinated with the idea of growing grapes to make wines. She, Kenton, and Rafe Lopez become friends as she learns about running the small inn on the property.
At the same time she marries Kenton, a stroke kills his father. And then before she can tell Kenton she's pregnant, he dies in an automobile accident. Heartbroken and burdened with the gift of the Chandler Hill Inn and Winery, she's left with the task of making them a success. Struggling to raise a child alone while working to grow the business, Lettie makes a shocking discovery that changes everything.

A love story of a family with heart… Be sure to read the other books in the series: Coming Home and Home at Last.

And check out Judith Keim's other series – the Hartwell Women, The Beach House Hotel series, the Fat Fridays series, the Salty Key Inn series, the Chandler Hill Inn series, the Desert Sage Inn series, and the Seashell Cottage Books that readers are loving.

13 February
Wild Quail Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Book#lover#22 ,

Going home

Bittersweet and beautiful

Bunbury Champ ,

An amazing journey

What a beautiful book, from a foster home, to love then sadness . Finding love again and a family.
A sad ending.

flirt for jen ,

Going Home

An excellent story with believable characters, telling of love, sorrow and heartache, the overcoming of tragedy and the will to fulfill the
Dreams of love ones.

More Books by Judith Keim

Other Books in This Series