Heir to Sevenwaters: A Sevenwaters Novel 4

    • 4.7 • 76 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

The fourth book in the epic and compulsively readable Sevenwaters series

"Marillier's gripping tale of adventure and enduring love ... slides quickly and assuredly into a grand tale of ancient Erin" Publishers Weekly (US)


The chieftains of Sevenwaters have long been custodians of a vast forest, said by some to be one of the last refuges of the Tuatha De Danann, the Fair Folk of ancient story. Whatever the truth, Human and Otherworld dwellers have existed side by side in peace, sharing a wary trust. Until the spring when Lady Aisling of Sevenwaters finds herself expecting another child, and everything changes.

With her mother pregnant, Clodagh fears for her health, as Aisling is well past the safe age for childbearing. Her father, Lord Sean of Sevenwaters, son of the famous Sorcha who performed her miraculous sacrifice all those years ago, faces his own difficulties, as warring factions threaten his borders. When Aisling gives birth, the responsibility of caring for the infant falls to Clodagh while her mother recovers.

The family's joy turns to despair when an unspeakable horror falls upon Sevenwaters. Clodagh must finally confront the shadowy mystery of the silent forest and descend to the Otherworld, to find out why the trust between the two realms has been broken so tragically.

Accompanied on her quest by a warrior of uncertain allegiance, Clodagh will have her courage tested to breaking point. The reward may be far greater than she ever dreamed...

"There are some series so lyrical, so well-conceived, that every new book is a delight, and this describes Marillier's Sevenwaters." The Weekend West

Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Juliet Marillier

2012
2014
2013
2014
2008
2008

Customers Also Bought

2011
2010
2010
2011
2011
2011

Other Books in This Series

2010
2012
2008
2008
2008