Her Highland Rogue Her Highland Rogue

Her Highland Rogue

A Wild Highland Guardian Novel

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

In a breathtaking short novel that’s perfect for readers of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Violetta Rand introduces a wild clan of Scottish warriors who fight for honor—and live for passion.
 
Errol MacRae’s days of gallivanting across the Highlands are nearing an end. His father’s health has taken a turn for the worse, and rumors are swirling that the crown intends to transfer ancient lands into the hands of the MacKenzies, the clan the MacRaes are sworn to defend. Errol expects to lead his men into battle soon. So he isn’t pleased when his father instead sends him to retrieve a beautiful flame-haired lass who has fled into the mountains.
 
Orphaned as a young girl, Aileana vividly remembers how the MacRaes rescued her and welcomed her into their clan. For ten years, she has served them loyally—until the night she’s nearly despoiled by one of the laird’s captains. Aileana risks her life and her reputation to seek refuge in the snowcapped peaks of the Five Sisters, the one place that has always felt like home. But after the strong-armed, strong-willed Errol tracks her down in a blizzard, she finds herself tempted to risk something even more dangerous: her heart.

Praise for Her Highland Rogue
 
“A dazzling talent, Violetta Rand delivers everything readers want in a Scottish romance. Her Highland Rogue is pure delight, setting the pages on fire with great characters, edge-of-your-seat action, and sizzling passion. I couldn’t put it down.”USA Today bestselling author Sue-Ellen Welfonder
 
“Brace yourself for a spellbinding, page-turning, impossibly satisfying romantic ride.”—Collette Cameron, award-winning author of Schemes Gone Amiss

“With passion, mystery, and romance, Her Highland Rogue is a delight from start to finish.”—Award-winning author Mary Wine

“Violetta Rand captures the essence of the medieval Highlands and cleverly weaves a tale wrought with deception and the promise of new beginnings.”—Amy Jarecki, author of The Fearless Highlander

“Violetta Rand sweeps you away to the enchanted Highlands with an enthralling tale of soul-searching, danger, and passion.”—Victoria Zak, author of the Guardians of Scotland series

“If you’re looking for a light Highland Romance, give it a go!”—Closet Geeks
 
“This book is about honor and making choices that one cannot change or fix. It’s about creating a new future from past mistakes. I give it four stars and I think everyone would enjoy this book.”—Sportochick’s Musings
 
“An engrossing and entertaining story.”—Duel Alias
 
“A solid story, with nice and interesting characters . . . nice and easy to read.”—Cup of Tea and Book

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
21 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
169
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Random House, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Return of Black Douglas The Return of Black Douglas
2011
Guarded by the Warrior Guarded by the Warrior
2016
Taming the Highlander Taming the Highlander
2023
What a Scot Wants What a Scot Wants
2019
Curse of the Healer Curse of the Healer
2017
The Barefoot Princess The Barefoot Princess
2009

More Books by Violetta Rand

One Taste of Angel One Taste of Angel
2017
Persuasion Persuasion
2015
The Highlander's Enchantress The Highlander's Enchantress
2023
Possession Possession
2016
Loving Lucas Loving Lucas
2015
Surrender Surrender
2015

Customers Also Bought

A Knight and White Satin A Knight and White Satin
2010
Knight Everlasting Knight Everlasting
2011
Heat Of The Knight Heat Of The Knight
2013
The Lass Defied the Laird (Explosive Highlanders 1) The Lass Defied the Laird (Explosive Highlanders 1)
2017
A Perfect Knight for Love A Perfect Knight for Love
2011
Taming The Beast Taming The Beast
2009