Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2) Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2)
Book 2 - Hereward

Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2‪)‬

A high-octane historical adventure set in Norman England…

    • 4.0 • 9 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

The story of Hereward continues in this action-packed, brutal and bloody novel - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

"An author who really does deliver the goods...I've relished every page so far and I am left hungry for more. If you're a fan of historical fiction... you need to be reading James Wilde." -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE

"Unforgettable...James Wilde has succeeded in turning Hereward into a vital, living, breathing, death-dealing, honest, fallible, believable human being. A worthy adversary for William and the Normans." -- SPEESH


"I couldn't put it down!" - ***** Reader review.

"A real page-turner and I read the Devil's Army in two days..." -- ***** Reader review.

******************************************************


NOW THE REAL BATTLE FOR ENGLAND BEGINS...

1067: The Battle of Hastings is lost and England is in the grips of William The Bastard, a cruel king set upon imposing his will on the unruly nation.

But there is one who stands in his way. Hereward: a warrior; a shrewd and ruthless fighter; England's last hope.

His army of outcasts - a devil's army - grows by the day and emerges at night leaving death in its wake. The Normans will do whatever it takes to crush the rebels - but the rebels have no plans to surrender...

Hereward: The Devil's Army is the second book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: End of Days. Have you read Hereward - the first book in the series?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
19 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

Strategos: Born in the Borderlands (Strategos 1) Strategos: Born in the Borderlands (Strategos 1)
2011
Attila Attila
2009
The Lion Rampant The Lion Rampant
2013
Shieldwall Shieldwall
2011
Flames of the Black Tower Flames of the Black Tower
2018
Strategos: Rise of the Golden Heart (Strategos 2) Strategos: Rise of the Golden Heart (Strategos 2)
2013

More Books by James Wilde

Hereward Hereward
2011
Hereward: End of Days Hereward: End of Days
2013
Pendragon Pendragon
2017
Dark Age Dark Age
2018
Hereward: Wolves of New Rome Hereward: Wolves of New Rome
2014
Hereward: The Immortals Hereward: The Immortals
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Bleeding Land The Bleeding Land
2012
Raven 3: Odin's Wolves Raven 3: Odin's Wolves
2011
Brothers' Fury Brothers' Fury
2013
The Ill-Made Knight The Ill-Made Knight
2013
Raven 2: Sons of Thunder Raven 2: Sons of Thunder
2010
Camelot Camelot
2020

Other Books in This Series

Hereward: End of Days Hereward: End of Days
2013
Hereward: Wolves of New Rome Hereward: Wolves of New Rome
2014
Hereward: The Immortals Hereward: The Immortals
2015
Hereward: The Bloody Crown Hereward: The Bloody Crown
2016
Hereward Hereward
2011