• $12.99

Publisher Description

Can you hide from the darkness within?

Dean Koontz writes a thrilling tale in Hideaway, as the effects of a near-fatal accident have devastating results. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King.


'Koontz leaps beyond the bounds of the usual supernatural thriller. Hideaway is a novel of ideas.' - Lexington Herald-Leader

Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life - until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown.

Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him... from the land of the dead.
When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence - and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place.

What readers are saying about Hideaway:

'He is a genius at psychological manipulations and you will know visceral fear'

'Spellbinding, heart-breaking and truly fearsome'

'A stylish, dark and totally enthralling thriller which crackles with energy, menace and surprises'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
6 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
305
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Dean Koontz