Icy Blue Descent

The Jay Leicester Mysteries, No. 4

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

To the hard-boiled story of violence and death, J.C. Simmons has brought substance and depth of characterization. It is often said that he follows in the tradition of Kenneth Millar and John D. MacDonald, but Simmons has actually broken new ground. His novels have a social range and moral dimension that, in combination with a striking prose style and first person narrative drive, provide the reader with a rewarding experience.In this new and moving novel, Jay Leicester (pronounced "Lester"), Simmons' celebrated Mississippi Aviation Consultant/Private Investigator, is hired by a young woman to find her sister. What appears to be an ordinary matter of a missing person is suddenly magnified, as Leicester plunges into the world of high finance, drug dealers, and murder. He ranges from Mississippi to Miami to islands in the Bahamas, tracking men and women who are pursuing the fast buck in the drug trade, and comes close to an icy blue descent into death.

There are a total of 10 ebooks in the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series by JC Simmons:

Blood on the Vine
Some People Die Quick
Blind Overlook
Icy Blue Descent
The Electra File
Popping the Shine
Four Nines Fine
The Underground Lady
Akel Dama
The Candela of Cancri

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
28 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
181
Pages
PUBLISHER
JC Simmons
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
255.1
KB

More Books by JC Simmons

2014
2012
2012
2012
2012
2012

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2016
2016
2015
2015

Other Books in This Series

2012
2012
2012
2012
2012
2012