Publisher Description

Anna Scavolini hasn’t set foot in Glasgow for ten years – and she’s not short of reasons…



On her first night back in town, what should have been the start of a relaxing Christmas getaway takes a decidedly macabre turn when she stumbles upon an old flame, Andrew Foley, bleeding to death on the snow-clad slopes of Kelvingrove Park.



Who killed Foley in such a brutal manner – and why? If the police have any leads, they’re keeping them under wraps. Convinced that Foley was deliberately targeted rather than the victim of a random attack, Anna begins her own investigation, and in so doing unearths a trail of long-buried secrets, leading back to a crime committed over a decade ago.



A crime so unspeakable its perpetrators are prepared to take their silence to the grave.



In the Silence is a fast-paced, compelling crime mystery which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and Mark Edwards.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
2 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
435
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mad House
SELLER
M.R. Mackenzie
SIZE
1.3
MB