Indefensible Indefensible
Book 2 - The Kate Lange Thriller Series

Indefensible

Book 2 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series

    • 4.4 • 43 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

What if you were accused of a terrible crime—by your own child?

"Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller..."—Omnimystery

On the heels of the explosive instant bestseller Damaged, the Kate Lange Thriller Series is back with another page-turning thriller featuring “standout character” (RT Book Reviews) lawyer Kate Lange.

Celebrity lawyer by day, trauma victim by night—Kate Lange is still recovering from the events of Damaged, when she is pulled into defending her charismatic boss on charges of murdering his ex-wife. The witness: his own son. 

For fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen, and David Baldacci.

When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.

Their mother is dead. Their father is charged with her murder.

"...the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing..."—RT Book Reviews

Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She's survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she's been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable: defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett. A prosecutor's dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children.

"Indefensible is a one-seat read!"—Manic Readers

With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall's teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow.

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."—Fresh Fiction

From bestselling author Pamela Callow JD comes Indefensible, a twisty psychological thriller that explores the primal bonds of a parent's love, and how our perception of facts can not only cost someone his freedom—but the lives of those he loves.

Buy Indefensible now tp begin reading this “…superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller"( —Omnimystery) with psychological and domestic suspense elements, a strong police procedural storyline, heart-stopping action, and a complex cast characters whose motives are questioned at every turn.


With over one million readers, the international bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series is perfect for fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, James Patterson, Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen, and David Baldacci.


What readers are saying about Indefensible


"This is an amazing series. It's like the last few chapters keep my legs jerking with tension...be prepared to not put it down once you start reading."


"Couldn't put this book down...This one keeps you on the edge of your seat. Her characters seem so real."


"What an amazing thriller...I highly recommend this book and author. She is highly talented and an expert at writing thrillers."


"You won't want to put it down."


"Absolutely amazing read."


"A mystery thriller that really thrilled."


"Gripping...These characters and stories are addicting. Highly recommend if you like a good mystery."


"Page turning crime drama. Fast paced twisting crime thriller that will keep any crime thriller reader on the edge of his seat. A great read."


"Riveting. Very exciting and action packed...It was thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommend."


"Page turner! I read the first of the series and immediately bought the sequel. It was terribly difficult to put down. Excellent murder/mystery."


"Terrific thriller! Ms. Callow skilfully builds the story to a point where you can't put it down."


"Another intense and interesting read in the Kate Lange series."


"The whole series is FANTASTIC."


"Wonderful...the first book in the series was amazing. I couldn't wait to read this one. Now I can't wait to read the next one."

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
1 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
456
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pamela Callow
SELLER
Pamela Callow
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Hblady ,

Fantastic series

I can’t wait to read the next. I just can’t put them down.

Cheekymama13 ,

Indefensible

Thoroughly enjoyed book 1 and 2 in this series. Couldn’t put it down! Can’t wait to start the next

PCgyorffy ,

Indefencible and Damaged

I have not been able to put these books down by Pamela Callow thoroughly exciting all put together.
Starting on book 3 now
Thank you Pamela
Regards
Cheryl

More Books Like This

You Will Suffer You Will Suffer
2019
Spare Me the Truth Spare Me the Truth
2016
Tell Me a Lie Tell Me a Lie
2017
Dirty Secrets Dirty Secrets
2014
Fatal Burn Fatal Burn
2007
Long Time Lost Long Time Lost
2016

More Books by Pamela Callow

Damaged Damaged
2010
Tattooed Tattooed
2012
Exploited Exploited
2016
Break Even Break Even
2020
Indéfendable Indéfendable
2014
Une femme dans la tourmente Une femme dans la tourmente
2022

Customers Also Bought

A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3) A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3)
2017
A Trace of Hope (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #5) A Trace of Hope (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #5)
2018
A Trace of Crime (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #4) A Trace of Crime (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #4)
2017
Cause to Save (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 5) Cause to Save (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 5)
2017
Cause to Fear (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 4) Cause to Fear (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 4)
2017
Before He Envies (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 12) Before He Envies (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 12)
2019

Other Books in This Series

Tattooed Tattooed
2012
Exploited Exploited
2016
Damaged Damaged
2010