A Cornish Orphan

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River

Following a terrible storm, seven-year-old Lottie is rescued from a shipwreck by local Cornishman, Arnie Lanroska. Her clothing suggests she comes from a wealthy family, but Lottie's back bears the scars of a severe beating, and how she came to be on a cargo ship in the first place remains a mystery . . .

Arnie and his wife already have two young children, Matt and Tom, but are desperate to keep Lottie. They decide to foster her, despite outcries from the local community, and though Matt appears hesitant to get close to Lottie, Tom quickly warms to the new sister in his life.

But when tragedy strikes the very heart of the Lanroska family, the repercussions could change the lives of everyone close to them . . .

A nostalgic and heart-warming family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
5 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Sheila Jeffries

2015
2016
2015
2021
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2015
2018
2018
2018
2018