A Strange Country

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $17.99
    • $17.99

Publisher Description

‘Where did you come from?’ he asked.

‘From the bridge,’ Petrus answered. ‘The bridge that links our world to yours.’

Then, after a silence: ‘It is invisible to you.’

During the longest war humankind has endured, two young Spanish officers abandon their post to follow the charismatic Petrus across a bridge only he can see.

In a place of lingering mists, poetry, music and natural wonders, the fate of our world and its living creatures will be decided. Yet this world too is under threat. Will harmony and beauty prevail over darkness and death? An ode to the power of the imagination, the sequel to The Life of Elves echoes our own global border disputes and climate disaster. A Strange Country, by the author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, is a literary fantasy for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood and David Mitchell.


Muriel Barbery is the author of the bestselling The Elegance of the HedgehogGourmet Rhapsody and The Life of Elves. She has lived in Kyoto, Amsterdam and Paris, and now lives in the French countryside.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
28 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
The Text Publishing Company
SELLER
Text Publishing
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books by Muriel Barbery

2013
2021
2018
2016
2017
2017