• $9.99

Publisher Description

Could YOU survive a digital detox?

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella, It Started With A Tweet is the hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

'Had me smiling from start to finish. It was a joy to read; smart, witty and completely fresh' Cathy Bramley

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria. Soon, too, Daisy meets a welcome distraction there in Jack, the rugged man-next-door.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village?

And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

See what people are saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell:

'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story for the digital generation. I loved it!' Louise Pentland, bestselling author of Wilde Like Me

'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break

'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express

'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane

'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat

'Funny, romantic and uplifting' Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Canal Boat Cafe

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
7 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Leggy from Down Under ,

Absolutely delightful

Gosh, I absolutely loved this book. Was caught out by the quirky title, read the blurb & thought why not. I suspect we have all visualised about detoxing from our numerous techno gadgets, but only one way to find out & that’s to read the book.Surpirsed to say it was a double whammy for me including the get out of being a city dweller, countryside remote living, renovations & see where it goes. Well done Anna, you had me from Chapter One.

More Books by Anna Bell