Just Plain Sadie

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A young woman struggles with matters of faith, acceptance, and love in this charming Amish romance by the author of Lorie's Heart.

The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith . . .

Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry—despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris—though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered . . .

With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her—and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all . . .

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

“[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains.” —Publishers Weekly

“An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.” —Library Journal

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
729.4
KB

More Books by Amy Lillard

2014
2015
2016
2021
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2020
2021
2020
2019

Other Books in This Series

2016
2017
2018
2020
2021
2014