Kraken Rising: Alex Hunter 6 Kraken Rising: Alex Hunter 6
Alex Hunter

Kraken Rising: Alex Hunter 6

    • 4.5 • 66 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The Arcadian returns to the dark ice in a reprisal of one of his first and most deadly missions. But this time the stakes couldn't be higher.

In 2008, a top secret US submarine went missing on its test voyage off the coast of Antarctica. After years of silence, its emergency beacon is suddenly activated, but strangely, the beacon is emanating from a point miles below the ice sheets of the frozen continent.

The race is on. The Chinese government, alerted at the same time as the Americans, is after the submarine's secrets. And the Americans need to retrieve their technology, quickly and quietly, from a place now marked as an international forbidden zone.

With the reluctant assistance of petrobiologist Aimee Weir, Alex Hunter and his team of HAWCs return to the location of their first mission together.

But only a few members of the team know the truth. A treacherous horror lies in wait for them, deep beneath the Antarctic ice.

A direct follow up to 2009's Beneath the Dark Ice this thriller is packed with mystery and suspense, and perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, Steve Alten, Myke Cole, Graham Masterton, James Rollins and Michael Crichton.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
22 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
458
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

ricsedin ,

Just brilliant - hard to put down - full throttle twists

I've been a fan of Greig Beck for a long time and decided to write my first review. Do yourself a favour and buy all his books you won't be disappointed. Can't wait for the next stage of Alex Hunter's life. FYI I named my son after the famed hero "Hunter".

soup12345 ,

Great

It's Grieg beck!

Just get them in order.

All awesome

No. 1 fan. ,

Anxious

Fantastic ! Have been waiting for the next book in the Arcadian series 👍 can't wait for the next instalment ! Totally hooked on these characters , keep them coming Mr Beck 😊 .

More Books Like This

Fathomless: A Cate Granger Novel 1 Fathomless: A Cate Granger Novel 1
2018
Book of the Dead: A Matt Kearns Novel 2 Book of the Dead: A Matt Kearns Novel 2
2014
Abyss: A Cate Granger Novel 2 Abyss: A Cate Granger Novel 2
2018
Colony Colony
2021
Subterranean Subterranean
2013
Five Tribes Five Tribes
2021

More Books by Greig Beck

The First Bird: Episode 1 The First Bird: Episode 1
2013
Arcadian Genesis: Alex Hunter 0.5 Arcadian Genesis: Alex Hunter 0.5
2012
Fathomless: A Cate Granger Novel 1 Fathomless: A Cate Granger Novel 1
2018
Beneath the Dark Ice: Alex Hunter 1 Beneath the Dark Ice: Alex Hunter 1
2009
Gorgon: Alex Hunter 5 Gorgon: Alex Hunter 5
2014
Dark Rising: Alex Hunter 2 Dark Rising: Alex Hunter 2
2011

Customers Also Bought

Primordial Primordial
2017
Overlord Overlord
2018
Kronos Kronos
2009
Earthcore Earthcore
2017
Leviathan Leviathan
2011
Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Void: Alex Hunter 7 The Void: Alex Hunter 7
2018
From Hell: Alex Hunter 8 From Hell: Alex Hunter 8
2019
The Dark Side: Alex Hunter 9 The Dark Side: Alex Hunter 9
2021
The Well of Hell: Alex Hunter 10 The Well of Hell: Alex Hunter 10
2022
The Silurian Bridge: Alex Hunter 11 The Silurian Bridge: Alex Hunter 11
2024
Arcadian Genesis: Alex Hunter 0.5 Arcadian Genesis: Alex Hunter 0.5
2012