Last Chance (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Last Chance (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
Book 2 - A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller

Last Chance (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 2‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 22 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

“This is an excellent book… When you start reading, be sure you don’t have to wake up early!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


Kaylie Brooks, a modest Midwestern girl out of place amongst the wealthy of Palm Beach, has decided to use her brilliant mind and pursue her passion for profiling, working for the police. When a wealthy divorcee turns up dead, floating face down in the pool of her mansion, suspects abound. But to find the killer, Kaylie will have to return to the world of the uber wealthy, and unearth their darkest secrets.



LAST CHANCE is book #2 in a long-anticipated new series by #1 bestseller Kate Bold, whose books have received over 600 five star ratings and reviews.


A page-turning and harrowing psychological suspense thriller, the KAYLIE BROOKS series is a riveting crime mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Rachel Caine and Teresa Driscoll are sure to fall in love.


Books #3-#5 in the series—LAST WISH, LAST SHOT, and LAST MISTAKE—are also available.


“This book moved very fast and every page was exciting. Plenty of dialogue, you absolutely love the characters, and you were rooting for the good guy throughout the whole story… I look forward to reading the next in the series.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Kate did an amazing job on this book and I was hooked from the first chapter!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“I really enjoyed this book. The characters were authentic, and I see the bad guys as something we hear about daily on the news... Looking forward to book 2.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“This was a really good book. The main characters were real, flawed and human. The story went along quickly and wasn't mired in too many unnecessary details. I really enjoyed it.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Alexa Chase is headstrong, impatient, but most of all brave with a capital B. She never, repeat never, backs down until the bad guys are put where they belong. Clearly five stars!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Captivating and riveting serial murder with a twist of the macabre… Very well done.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“WOW what a great read! Talk about a diabolical killer! Really enjoyed this book. Looking forward to reading others by this author as well.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Page turner for sure. Great characters and relationships. I got into the middle of this story and couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to more from Kate Bold.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Hard to put down. It has an excellent plot and has the right amount of suspense. I really enjoyed this book.”

—Reader review for The Killing Game


“Extremely well written, and well worth buying and reading. I can't wait to read book two!”

—Reader review for The Killing Game

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
28 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kate Bold
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
832.3
KB

More Books Like This

Away From Here (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Away From Here (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2024
Away From Home (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4) Away From Home (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 4)
2024
The Perfect Veneer (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Twenty-Six) The Perfect Veneer (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Twenty-Six)
2023
Never Run (A May Moore Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Never Run (A May Moore Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
The Perfect House (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Three) The Perfect House (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Three)
2019
Paper Chase Paper Chase
2024

More Books by Kate Bold

Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
The Killing Game (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 1) The Killing Game (An Alexa Chase Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021
Away From Here (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Away From Here (A Nina Veil FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2024
Not Me (A Camille Grace FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Not Me (A Camille Grace FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Let Me Go (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Let Me Go (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021
Can’t Run (A Nora Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One) Can’t Run (A Nora Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)
2024

Customers Also Bought

If I Tell (A Ruby Hunter FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) If I Tell (A Ruby Hunter FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2023
Beside You (A Hailey Rock FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Beside You (A Hailey Rock FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2023
Come Take Me (A Caitlin Dare FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Come Take Me (A Caitlin Dare FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2023
Girl Without A Home (A Tara Strong FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Girl Without A Home (A Tara Strong FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2023
Still Hope (A Lily Dawn FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Still Hope (A Lily Dawn FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2022
All His (A Nicky Lyons FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) All His (A Nicky Lyons FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2022

Other Books in This Series

Last Wish (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Last Wish (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2022
Last Shot (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 4) Last Shot (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 4)
2023
Last Mistake (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 5) Last Mistake (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 5)
2023
Last Breath (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Last Breath (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022