• $7.99

Publisher Description

Abby Wade has a dangerous secret.

Two months ago, she disobeyed an order, but instead of kicking her out of the Pride, Jace offered her a job. Since then, she’s been battling a completely inappropriate crush on the young, hot Alpha. But when accepting his job offer seems like the only way to keep her skeletons safely in their closet, Abby doesn’t hesitate.

Jace Hammond has a big problem.

A rogue is slaughtering humans in his territory, and he must eliminate the threat before the entire shifter species is exposed. There could not be a worse time for Abby to accept a job he only offered as a boost to her confidence. Abby is smart, beautiful, and resilient—more than enough to distract any man from the mission. Unfortunately, she may just be the worst enforcer ever to hold the title.

As they hunt the killer, Abby’s secret becomes a threat to Jace’s authority and to her own life. But the real danger is the grip she has on his twice-shy heart.

23 February
Rachel Vincent
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

charm884823498 ,

Completly love this book!!!!!!

I am in love with this series i have read all the Shifters Series and think this is the best YET!! loved Abby and Jaces Story. I thnk Rachel Vincent has written an awesome book and want everyone to know it!

Kbkizza ,

The shifters

Finally after awaiting so long and wanting more shifter story's this wonderful exciting spin off has come out. Back into the world of the Shifters. It's breath taking and well written which leaves you excited and wanting more. I can't wait to read the next book. Thank-you for adding more story's about the shifters.

Outback Mum ,

She's done it again, only better!!!

I love the shifter novels, but I got to say this is by far the best book of them all.
Once you pick this book up, you be quickly swept away. WARNING you should read HUNT first as it is the link between Faith's world from 'the Shifter Series' to Abby's world 'A Wildcats Series'.
Enjoy, you won't be sorry!!!

More Books by Rachel Vincent

Other Books in This Series