Liverpool Gems Liverpool Gems

Liverpool Gems

Twin sisters chase their dreams…

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

While in pursuit of independence and love, a young woman finds her family needs her more than ever.

Liverpool Gems is a dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga from Anne Baker, which is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.


It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings.

Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Gems:

'Quite a page turner like most of Anne's books, she keeps the reader gripped from the first page, excellent writing'

'Anne Baker never fails to please her fans, loved this and highly recommend'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
11 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

A Liverpool Legacy A Liverpool Legacy
2013
Yesterday's Girl Yesterday's Girl
2008
One Quiet Woman One Quiet Woman
2017
The Boy with the Latch Key The Boy with the Latch Key
2017
Onwards and Upwards Onwards and Upwards
2010
In the Aftermath In the Aftermath
2021

More Books by Anne Baker

The Wild Child The Wild Child
2010
So Many Children So Many Children
2010
A Liverpool Lullaby A Liverpool Lullaby
2010
Love is Blind Love is Blind
2012
The Best of Fathers The Best of Fathers
2010
Nancy's War Nancy's War
2011

Customers Also Bought

To Love and to Cherish To Love and to Cherish
2010
Liverpool Angels Liverpool Angels
2013
Maggie's Market Maggie's Market
2010
Carrie of Culver Road Carrie of Culver Road
2010
East End Jubilee East End Jubilee
2012
When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010