Living a Lie Living a Lie

Living a Lie

An utterly captivating saga of the power of true love

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Is Kitty Marsh living a lie when she tries to keep her first love in the past?

In Living a Lie, Josephine Cox weaves a heart-wrenching saga of a young woman leaving behind more than she bargained for. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Dilly Court.


In 1975 Lucinda Marsh throws herself in front of a speeding train leaving her twelve-year-old daughter Kitty alone, confused and abandoned - save for a selfish aunt, a violent father and her childhood sweetheart Harry Jenkins.

When Kitty is sent to an orphanage after the death of her father, she meets Georgie, a lively cockney girl who, through the following difficult years, becomes her loyal friend. Convinced that her feelings for Harry will ruin the brilliant future that lies ahead of him, Kitty turns her back on his love. Together with Georgie, she strives to find fulfilment in other places and other relationships, but when fate throws her back together with Harry she begins to wonder if true love can ever die...

What readers are saying about Living a Lie:

'This is a delightful story of friendship through thick and thin. There is plenty of heartache but also true romance... I personally consider this to be [Josephine Cox's] most well thought out and lovingly created masterpiece'

'The author drew me in to the plot from the first sentence...In this book you will find themes of coming of age, romance and strength through adversity'

'Couldn't put this book down. Emotional ups and downs and totally addictive'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
19 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
303
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

A Mother's Duty A Mother's Duty
2015
A Mother’s Gift A Mother’s Gift
2016
The Devil You Know The Devil You Know
2010
The Spark Girl The Spark Girl
2017
Another Man's Child Another Man's Child
2019
Our Summer Together Our Summer Together
2017

More Books by Josephine Cox

Midnight Midnight
2011
The Broken Man The Broken Man
2013
Lonely Girl Lonely Girl
2015
The Runaway Woman The Runaway Woman
2014
Three Letters Three Letters
2012
A Family Secret A Family Secret
2017

Customers Also Bought

A Brighter Dawn A Brighter Dawn
2011
The Power of Dreams The Power of Dreams
2014
Turn Of The Tide Turn Of The Tide
2011
Whispers of Love Whispers of Love
2010
Sing for Your Supper Sing for Your Supper
2014
The Stony Path The Stony Path
2010