Love for Two Lifetimes Love for Two Lifetimes

Love for Two Lifetimes

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Two generations, two great loves, one devastating lie . . .

Following a trail of clues in love letters she finds after her mother's death, eighteen-year-old Izzy steps unexpectedly into a world of English aristocracy. It's a world that once forced her mother to choose between a career as a musician and the duties she'd take on by marrying a man with a title, estate, and illustrious family name. It's also a world full of secrets, masquerades, and surprises. Among these is Malcolm, the son of the man her mother loved, and in spite of his position and charm, Malcolm seems to be just as broken as Izzy feels.

Together, Izzy and Malcolm set out to investigate their parents' relationship and the devastation it left behind. The journey leads them from the English countryside to the Taj Mahal and a hospital bed in India, and along the way, they must learn to lean on each other. Having seen the results of their parents' mistakes, they try desperately not to fall in love. But some things are inevitable.

And maybe some loves are worth any sacrifice. . .

Uplifting, funny, tragic, and luminously romantic with a hint of magical realism, Love for Two Lifetimes is a tale of two generations of love, a lifetime of friendship, a history of sacrifice, and one last, heartbreaking and hopeful choice told in prose and love letters. If you enjoy Pride and Prejudice or any story by Nicholas Sparks, Love for Two Lifetimes will have you turning pages late into the night.

"Heartwarming, lyrical, soulful, and with just the right amount of humor. This book sparkles with authentic, layered characters and beautiful, thoughtful prose." -Jodi Meadows, NYT bestselling author
★★★★★ PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE ★★★★★

"Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive." -Publisher's Weekly

"So swoon-worthy that it's ridiculous." -RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series." -Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page. Not to be missed." -Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author
"Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" -Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

"Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing..." -Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author

"Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Susanna Kearsley..." -Erin Cashman, award-winning author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
26 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
355
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mayfair Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Big Little Spells Big Little Spells
2023
Coveted by the Infinite Coveted by the Infinite
2018
The Last Love Note The Last Love Note
2023
Trust Fund Trust Fund
2018
A Matter of Forever A Matter of Forever
2014
Small Town, Big Magic Small Town, Big Magic
2022

More Books by Martina Boone

Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends
2018
Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel
2018
Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Compulsion Compulsion
2014
Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017

Customers Also Bought

Historical Romance: Claimed by the Highlander A Highland Scottish Romance Historical Romance: Claimed by the Highlander A Highland Scottish Romance
2020
Don't Tie the Knot Don't Tie the Knot
2018