• $12.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the hit rom-com The Prenup, Love on Lexington Avenue is the second in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps.

They vowed to steer clear of Manhattan's heartbreakers - but when it comes to love, some risks are worth taking...

There's never a bad time to fall in love in the city, right? Wrong. According to the recently-widowed Claire Hayes, it's very, very wrong. After finding out her late husband was a liar and a cheat, Claire's focus is solely on redesigning her Upper East Side brownstone, ridding it of anything that reminds her of her philandering husband. But when she meets gruff and often-cantankerous contractor Scott Turner and realizes not all men are scumbags, Claire must decide if she's ready to risk her heart again.

Scott needs a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he's been building, and bluntly makes it clear to Claire that's the only reason he took on her house. But when long work days turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated - a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction...? Scott knows he's not one to settle down, but then why can't he bring himself to move on to the next job?

Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this 'hugely entertaining' (USA Today) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger. Look out for the other two titles, Passion on Park Avenue and Marriage on Madison Avenue.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out Lauren's Oxford series and don't miss her warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series and the I Do, I Don't series, as well as the romantic standalones in the Love, Unexpectedly series.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
17 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Lauren Layne

Other Books in This Series