• $9.99

Publisher Description

There was something about Charlie. Something about the way he questioned and teased her, brought her outside of herself … the way he’d made her crash headlong into love just by singing to her.

At age seventeen, Beth Paterson was determined to study medicine at university, despite the heartache of losing her mother. Tutoring Charlie Campbell worked well with her plan – but falling in love with him sure didn’t, and neither did getting her heart broken when he abruptly left town.

Now Charlie is a big star on the alternative rock scene, while Beth is a respected doctor in her hometown. When Charlie comes back to fight for the tiny community where he was raised, neither one of them can ignore the resurgence of wild attraction they once shared.

Beth swore no man would ever hurt her again – least of all this man. But some love songs can never be forgotten, especially when they were written for you …

From the author of Dear Banjo comes a book to make your heart sing and your spirits soar.

‘A deeply moving love story set against a stunning Kimberley backdrop, Love Song is perfect for fans of Fiona Palmer, Nicole Alexander and Rachael Johns.’ Better Reading

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Random House Australia
SELLER
Penguin Random House Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Nlw68 ,

SOmething Different

I really enjoyed this book. It certainly was a different take on the usual country romance. I loved how the writer opened us up to a world we don’t know nearly enough about. I have visited the Kimberly and well it’s the most extraordinary place on the earth. It certainly opens your eyes to see and hear the stories of our traditional landowners when you visit.
The only thing I didn’t like? The name of the mining company..... little bit silly but I kind of get it.

More Books by Sasha Wasley