Publisher Description

Knox defends his own.


Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.


Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.


Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose a shield generator or two. No one will know he was there.


But Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to it keep secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this operation cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?


From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick series. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters and thrilling heists, it’s perfect for fans of James SA Corey and Timothy Zahn. Scroll up and get your copy today!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
3 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Starscape Media, LLC
SELLER
Starscape Media, LLC
SIZE
9.7
MB

More Books by Marjorie King