Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair
Book 5 - A Holmes & Hudson Mystery

Mrs Hudson and the Blue Daisy Affair

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A bloodstained room, a missing woman, a passionate affair gone wrong.

September in London, and the city basks in a glorious Indian summer. Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle, and when the Home Office asks him to sniff out a plot by Russian assassins on radical politician George Dashing, Holmes and Watson find themselves distracted by more pressing cases.

Meanwhile, there is scandal at the home of Dashing’s great political rival, Sir Henry Catanache. When Sir Henry’s housemaid goes missing, leaving only a pool of blood behind, his son is the prime suspect. Can Sherlock discover the truth? Or will the Catanache family be rescued by Laurence Martin, a detective newly arrived in London who is dazzling society with some remarkable triumphs?

Martin proves a surprising and enigmatic figure, and Mrs Hudson and Flotsam, her intrepid helper, soon find themselves as intrigued by the detective as they are by the crime...

A thrilling cosy crime thriller based in the legend of Sherlock Holmes, perfect for fans of M. R. C. Kasasian, Oscar de Muriel and Elly Griffiths.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
4 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
898.5
KB

More Books Like This

Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020
MIDSUMMER MYSTERIES: Secrets and Suspense from the Queen of Crime MIDSUMMER MYSTERIES: Secrets and Suspense from the Queen of Crime
2021
The Mysterious Affair at Styles The Mysterious Affair at Styles
2013
30 Mystery & Investigation Masterpieces (Best Navigation, Active TOC) (A to Z Classics) 30 Mystery & Investigation Masterpieces (Best Navigation, Active TOC) (A to Z Classics)
2017
Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2020
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019

More Books by Martin Davies

Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020
Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary
2022
The Conjuror's Bird The Conjuror's Bird
2006

Customers Also Bought

The Three Locks The Three Locks
2021
Murder at the Bonfire Murder at the Bonfire
2023
A Terrible Village Poisoning A Terrible Village Poisoning
2023
Death Comes to the Costa del Sol Death Comes to the Costa del Sol
2023
Death on the Isle Death on the Isle
2022
Lady Rample and the Silver Screen Lady Rample and the Silver Screen
2018

Other Books in This Series

Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary
2022
Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse Mrs Hudson and the Spirits' Curse
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose Mrs Hudson and the Malabar Rose
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament Mrs Hudson and the Lazarus Testament
2015
Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy Mrs Hudson and the Samarkand Conspiracy
2020