• $0.99

Publisher Description

There’s been a murder in Willows, and the victim was someone’s Valentine.

For the first time in his life Rob Andersen has plans for Valentine’s Day, but when a young woman’s body is discovered, the small town cop must shift his focus from the living to the dead.


Carol Phillips has been nervously anticipating her romantic getaway with the handsome Sergeant, but when he cancels at the last minute she struggles with lingering doubt.

Rob won’t rest with a murderer on the loose, but can he strike a balance between his work and his personal life and let Carol in? If he does, will she live to regret her choices?

This is the sixth standalone novel in the Copperhead Creek Australian Romance series, set in the small town of Willows where people’s lives overlap and tangle.

Author Biography:

At the age of five S M Spencer’s life changed when she was plonked onto a black & white pony for a photograph. From that day on all she wanted was a horse. She spent the next eleven years writing stories about the horses she pretended to ride through the rolling hills of coastal California until she got a job and bought her first horse at the age of sixteen.

In the 1980s her life changed again when her employer offered her a role in Australia. This was the beginning of an adventure of which she has never tired.

Still living in Australia she now writes from the semi-rural home she shares with her husband, horses, cats and dogs—not to mention the kangaroos that share the paddocks with the horses from time to time.

Her current series is the Copperhead Creek Australian Romance series. This is clean Australian contemporary/rural romance set within the Golden Triangle outside Melbourne.

12 April
S M Spencer

More Books by S M Spencer

Other Books in This Series