Murder Imperial (Ancient Rome Mysteries, Book 1) Murder Imperial (Ancient Rome Mysteries, Book 1)

Murder Imperial (Ancient Rome Mysteries, Book 1‪)‬

A novel of political intrigue in Ancient Rome

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

With the Emperor himself in danger, can spy Claudia uncover the truth?

The gripping first novel of political intrigue in Paul Doherty's series set in Ancient Rome, featuring the imperial spy Claudia. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Davis and Steven Saylor.


313AD. Under the rule of Emperor Constantine, Rome finally appears to be emerging from its turbulent past. In order to consolidate his control and under the guidance of his mother Helena, Constantine plans to harness the power of the increasingly influential Christian Church. But his loyalties are brought into question when three courtesans from the Guild of Aphrodite - a guild Constantine himself frequents - are found dead. All three bodies have crosses etched on their forehead and each cheek. Aiming at protecting her son's future, Helena calls upon the service of an 'agente in rebus politcus' - or spy. Claudia is the niece of a tavern-owner and is placed as a wine-server in Constantine's household. But Claudia has secret motives of her own...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'A great read - I recommend to anyone who loves a good mystery'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
30 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
182
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Empire of Iron Empire of Iron
2022
To Be Wolves To Be Wolves
2021
Daughter of Siena Daughter of Siena
2011
A Mist of Prophecies A Mist of Prophecies
2012
His Last Duchess His Last Duchess
2010
Tuscan Daughter Tuscan Daughter
2021

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020
Bloodstone Bloodstone
2020
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Anger of God The Anger of God
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Chatter of the Maidens The Chatter of the Maidens
2003
Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3) Murder in the Forum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 3)
2013
A Pattern of Blood (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 2) A Pattern of Blood (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 2)
2013
The Enchanter's Forest The Enchanter's Forest
2008
Heart Of Ice Heart Of Ice
2007
A Dark Night Hidden A Dark Night Hidden
2007